Blossoms

“To be what I am… To voice the things that only I can voice. To bear the blossoms that are commanded of my heart. This is what I want…”~RM Rilke

Shadow flower (1 of 1)

Your voice is your expression and everyone has a unique voice which should be heard. It’s one’s own responsibility to cultivate that voice, through head and heart and then share it with others because a voice unexpressed does not provide a benefit to anyone.  And yet on the other side of the coin,  it is best not to waste it on a head that does not hear or a heart that does not care. In that case, silence is golden.

On a photographic note, this is a very severe crop (maybe 1/15th of the full file). I really love Fujifilm lenses and this kit lens is incredible.  I have yet to upgrade to a newer body and am still using the quite antiquated (for some) XE-1. One day, I will bite the bullet and get a newer model but I think I will wait a couple of years and see what new technology comes with time. I have learned that I do not need the latest and greatest new release of every piece of photographic equipment that comes out. Granted, if money were no object, I’d have purchased the newest out there but money is an object and right now, I can think of better ways to balance my wants and needs.

Leave a Reply

