Sand

“I always say, if you keep your head in the sand, you don’t know where the kick’s coming from.” ~H Mann

Silence in The Sands
Silence in The Sands

I’m not sure you know where the kick is coming from, ever. I hardly ever bury my head in the sand yet have had my share. Life gives you lots of kicks and if you have not had kicks, you haven’t really lived. So, you get bruised and the bruises heal; you might be left with a scar but even that can fade with time.  I don’t know how to avoid life’s kicks nor would I really want to; a kick can be a lesson or a wake up call. But what I do know about a kick is that you can only be responsible for your own actions and that means getting up again from a kick and not letting it define you.

I’m dusting the sand off as I speak……

2 thoughts on “Sand

Leave a Reply

