Transform

“Love is a force more formidable than any other. It is invisible – it cannot be seen or measured, yet it is powerful enough to transform you in a moment, and offer you more joy than any material possession could. ~B de Angelis

Black Butterfly (1 of 1)
I am not sure if anything can transform you in a moment but if anything could, it would be love.

It is nice to see that a number of my blogging friends from the past are still here! I am sure that most of you have been much more consistent than I and I do admire that.  I am figuring on easing back into this blogging “commitment” and hoping to transform my inconsistency here. Yes, I always have to make the silly tie in between image, quote and my little blogging blurb. Who knows, maybe that will change in the future as I have yet to decide exactly how I want to structure the writings here but it will be somewhere between a personal diary and my mediocre musings. Some people are open enough to write truly personal things; I am not. Yet I believe that you have to let some of your personality shine through or it becomes too dry, unless you are doing something of a more educational nature, which has never been a goal of mine as my  mind is more like a jack of all trades, master of none! LOL My goal here has mostly been about sharing the image itself and if someone can enjoy that small thing, a glimpse of beauty, a moment of visual pleasure, that may well be enough for me to feel the blog is worth it. And truth be told, I have managed to free myself from the burden of wanting popularity and garnering hundreds of likes or followers. I find that more exhausting than fulfilling and it is too hard for me to keep up with and I actually think it is a hinderance to the artistic process of my photography. In the end, one’s artistic vision is a very personal thing and there is only one person you must please: yourself.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Transform

Leave a Reply

