Sunshine

“Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food and medicine for the soul.” ~L Burbank

Yellow Poppy (1 of 1)
Mexican Poppies

It really is quite hard for me to believe that it has been almost a year since I last posted. I felt I had needed a break from blogging….just a couple of weeks or months and somehow that turned into 11 months. In many ways, blogging is like a journal for me (minus my very personal thoughts). While I appreciated the followers I had cultivated, that has never been a primary motivator for me. I am mostly inwardly motivated; it is part and parcel to being an introvert. People who know me well say “You are not an introvert, you’re not shy and are very social and open!”. But I am an introvert (with extroverted tendencies). I have a very close circle of friends who I let it all out with but choose those people rather carefully. Introverts tend to have very intense and close relationships with their chosen tribe and innately know we burn out if we spread ourselves too thin. Above all, we first and foremost value our own opinions and live in an intuitive and self-motivated way. Accolades are nice but if we are not inwardly happy, we will change course. And my intuition was telling me that I needed a break from blogging, and that is exactly what I did. I just never thought it would be this long!

So I am returning, hopefully spreading a little sunshine with this image. Suck it up, Buttercup and start once again…..

Leave a Reply

