Flying

“One space spreads through all creatures equally-
Inner-world-space.  Birds quietly flying go
flying through us.”~ RM Rilke

Flying
Flying Heron on the Sea of Cortez

Well, I am off to look at a little piece of property over in a neighboring town. I have been renting a small 2 bedroom condo for 4 years now and have solidified a vision of what I want (of course, with my budget in mind) in a home: some acreage so I can plant a garden, some fruit trees, to get a few chickens, get a Westie or an Australian Shepard and maybe a mini donkey. 🙂 Yes, you read that correctly!  (Have you ever seen a mini donkey? They are the epitome of cuteness.  Come on, if you can resist this adorableness, you are probably a zombie.) OMG Cuteness Personified in A Burro (1 of 1)What else do I want? A high view of the rolling hills, no neighbors all about in my visual space. And on this piece of land I will put a small home of some sort…I am not quite sure what yet but my latest vision runs to something like this: http://tinyhousefor.us/builders/the-chattahoochee/ Or maybe a more modern container home?  I figure if I find the land first, I can plan the vision as I do more research and hone in more exactly as to what it is that I want. OMG, it appears that I have become a country mouse!! I’ll even need a well drilled for water. I hope I don’t have to haul water up from the well in a wooden bucket like in the old movies. 😦LOL I’m just being silly now.

California, here I come. A trip up the coast, from Pismo Beach to San Fran…..then I need to stay home for a long while to save my moola for this vision of mine. So, until next week, hasta la vista!

 

2 thoughts on “Flying

  1. I’m so happy for you, Maureen! It sounds like a wonderful plan and I love the tinyhouses (the one you have your eye on is beautiful!). Why do people enslave themselves to houses that cost far too much and that limit them completely?

    That mini-donkey could carry water!

    1. LOL, those donkeys are too cute to make them work! My first priority is land and once I get the “perfect” plot, I can then concentrate on the home. I must admit, I will probably need 2 storage sheds with this tiny of a home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

