Wild

“Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” ~ M Oliver

Wildfire
Wildfire

One thing I noticed about the horses in the Navajoland is that when well cared for, they are gorgeous specimens. I saw many Appaloosas and painted ponies of various sizes and colors and horses with a fierceness and spirit of independence in their eyes. They have spirit. The horse above was grazing with a herd of about a dozen and they all ran from me as soon as I got close enough to have them fill my frame. I am not sure if they were a wild herd or just a cautious bunch.

Two cool things happened in regards to my photography last week. First, I was contacted by The Discovery Channel to use one of my images in an upcoming production on gold mining. Then a RE agent asked me for local shots for their company’s website. That will pay for my next trip to Mexico at the end of the month. I work to enjoy myself and live my one and only precious life. It’s really not as irresponsible as it may seem. I swear.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Wild

Leave a Reply

