Easel

“My painting does not come from the easel.” – Jackson Pollock

Plein Air Painter by The Sea
Plein Air Painter by The Sea

He looked as if he’d fall into the water, he was so close (or appeared to be, from my angle) to the water.

Oh, and his tee shirt says “A Shark Ate My Homework”. LOL One time, our puppy ate my son’s homework. We still had possession of most of the pieces that the dog had chewed so we ended up taping it back together, minus a few small chunks. I put a post-it on the taped up sheet, telling the teacher, “This is what “the dog ate my homework” REALLY looks like.” She got a kick out of that. Anyway, we Americans all know that phrase (the dog ate my homework) but I bet not too many teachers actually see it for real!

2 thoughts on “Easel

Leave a Reply

