Flow

“May what I do flow from me like a river, no forcing and no holding back, the way it is with children.” ~RM Rilke

flow (1 of 1)
Flow Like Water

I took a walk the other day and the brisk wind chilled my face and caused my hair to fly like a kite but I find something very satisfying about that. It makes me feel so alive. Too cold of a breeze and it can make me shut down and cause me to want to run for cover, too hot and I feel drained and less energetic so I do really enjoy a brisk day here and there. I climbed up on the rocks hoping to get a shot of the snow-capped San Francisco peaks in the distance (in Flagstaff, some 75ish miles away) but I could not quite get at the right angle and gave up on that idea. You can’t always get what you want so sometimes you just have to go with the flow.

6 thoughts on “Flow

    1. Hi, Dina and thanks. Yes, going with the flow with Mother Nature is the only way to travel. And I think as I have gotten older I have learned to take things more in stride and with an overall feeling that instead of controlling every little thing that every little thing is gonna be alright (to borrow from Bob Marley). xo

Leave a Reply

