Singer

” You can cage the singer but not the song.” ~ H Belafonte

Uncaged
Uncaged

I need to figure out how to seamlessly be one with this camera and if I want to keep it so I thought I’d try to get a variety of shots in this afternoon. A still life, more landscapes, a portrait, etc. Well, what I now realize is that I was not as confident shooting with it and hence, I did not feel as comfortable in my own skin taking this portrait (which is paramount when shooting portraits). I rushed and fumbled a bit through it and consequently, I cut off the poor guy’s hand. He’s a guitarist…..he needs it. LOL Oh well! My purpose was to take the camera out for a test drive, not actually hoping for any real keepers. But I think the quality is there in this XE-1, the question becomes: can I make it sing?

Leave a Reply

