Fog

” Let us go in, the fog is rising.” ~ E Dickenson

Fog is a rarity here in Arizona!
Fog is a rarity here in Arizona!

I’d say “Let us go OUT, the fog is rising”. 🙂

It is not too often that one sees fog in Arizona, it is more prevalent here than in the desert but still an infrequent occasion.  When I saw the fog this morning, I decided to walk an area of Willow Lake that I had not done so before but much of the fog had already been burned off  by the time I arrived. So, I caught what I could, took a bit of a walk and then headed off to do some errands.

It is kind of a bone chilling day here…not as much freezing cold  but it has been cloudy and raining off and on for the entire day.  I find my blood has thinned to the point that 50* seems cold, especially when there is moisture in the air. And in the grass:

Dew Drops
Dew Drops

Have a good start to the week!

3 thoughts on “Fog

    1. Why thanks, Elisa. I had a different vision in my brain of what I was to capture….well, as a fellow photog, I am sure you know how that goes. LOL I wanted a complete fog out! Something dreamy. I sometimes have too high hopes. 🙂 Anyway, there is always something for which to strive!

Leave a Reply

