Vase

“Let me, if I may, be ever welcomed to my room in winter by a glowing hearth, in summer by a vase of flowers.~  G MacDonald

A Vase of Flowers Works in Any Season.
A Vase of Flowers Works in Any Season.

Winter is a nice place to visit but I wouldn’t want to live there. 🙂 So the snow and cold has me thinking about warmer days and as I cannot change the temperatures, I thought I’d bring the spring and summer back with a perky, pink bunch of daisies. The first thing I did after putting them in water and in the vase was to photograph them, as usual with most of my flower purchases but especially so this time of year when there are none in any other place but a vase. And in this way, you get to vicariously enjoy their vibrant beauty, too! It is supposed to warm back up here to the 50s/60s this week. Yay!

4 thoughts on “Vase

Leave a Reply

