Reflect

“Like water which can clearly mirror the sky and the trees only so long as its surface is undisturbed, the mind can only reflect the true image of the Self when it is tranquil and wholly relaxed.” ~ I Devi

Yellow Reflection (1 of 1)
Yellow Reflect

I do love where I live but I have been thinking about where I might want to move next. It is such a hard decision…I most likely will stay in the West but where???? It has to be a compromise between cost of living and environment.  UT & NM (both nice), CA & CO (nice but maybe too expensive). I have a friend moving to Portland; that seems like a happening place. Or should I just stay in AZ? It is a hard decision for me; not so much a fear of the new but I abhor packing and the actual moving aspect. And then if you do not like it, you are back to square one. Better to have explored than to shrink because of uncertainty, though! Sometimes I do think, ” I like it here, maybe I should just stay put.” And part of why I like it here is the above image; Prescott has some beautiful natural areas.

I’ll have to do some further reflecting on this! 😉

2 thoughts on “Reflect

Leave a Reply

