Rainbow

“Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud.”~Maya Angelou

 

A Double Treat, A Full Moon Rising And A Rainbow.
A Double Treat, A Full Moon Rising And A Rainbow.

I try to be the rainbow……but once in a while, I can also be the storm cloud itself. I am multi-faceted like that. 🙂 

Hearing the rumbling of thunder late yesterday afternoon, I decided I’d go and see what the sky would produce and it turned out that I got the usual clouds but also a rainbow AND the moon as it was rising in the early evening sky. That is something I had not yet seen in my lifetime so I was quite happy that I ran out when I did. I have said this many times but photography has given me numerous gifts of seeing things and being aware of things that I never would have if not for my hobby/passion.  Sometimes the image is secondary to the event, as was so in this case. 

Leave a Reply

