Porch

““The best kind of friend is the one you could sit on a porch with, never saying a word, and walk away feeling like that was the best conversation you’ve had.” – Author Unknown

porch (1 of 1)
I love that this looks like it could be somewhere in rural America in the 1940s.

I sometimes like silence and the comfort of being with someone you are so close to that  you do not have to say one word and yet  still feel right at home with them.  But I admit I like to talk even more so. 🙂  And I also think that laughter is my favorite component of enjoying someone’s company. Laughter is just one glue to the bond between people but a pretty important one, IMO.  I love to giggle and crack up and act silly around my close friends. That is a side of me that acquaintances might be surprised to see. What can I say, I am a Gemini in some ways!

Well, another start to the week!  Have a wonderful one.

3 thoughts on “Porch

Leave a Reply

