Relax

“Stop a minute, right where you are. Relax your shoulders, shake your head and spine like a dog shaking off cold water. Tell that imperious voice in your head to be still.”~B Kingsolver

Sulpher Butterfly on Scabiosa (1 of 1)
Butterfly on Scabiosa

I read somewhere that AZ would have a lot of rain and snow this coming rest of the year and so far, that prediction has been right.  Not nearly enough as of yet to make a dent in filling the lakes here back up to their former state or abating the drought but some progress must be being made.  I took a friend out for her birthday last night and we sat in the rain (under umbrellas) while eating. It was kind of fun but cold. I’d have actually worn a sweater had I brought one! I can’t wait for fall and sweater weather.  And all things pumpkin! 🙂  But for now, it’s another overcast, humid day here and I think I will head out and do some shooting. Have a nice weekend!

2 thoughts on “Relax

Leave a Reply

