Independence

Independence? That’s middle class blasphemy. We are all dependent on one another, every soul of us on earth.”~GB Shaw

FourthFireworkscollage
Dependence can be a good or bad, depending on its degree but I prefer to think of us all as interconnected as opposed to dependant.

A bit of a break from landscape images!

Today we here in the USA celebrate Independence Day and it pretty much always involves fireworks and BBQs. I had a very small celebration here at my home where I enjoyed the fireworks display from my porch and even managed to shoot some images without having to fight crowds (I had enough of that at Antelope Canyon, thank you very much)!

PS-this image is so small in the post but when I click on it twice, it fills my entire laptop screen. I’m not sure what is up with that!

Leave a Reply

