Vessel

“The mind is not a vessel to be filled but a fire to be kindled.”~Plutarch

Fire Poppies in a Blue Vessel
Fire Poppies in a Blue Vessel

I have an affinity for turquoise and for flowers so I thought I’d combine those two things and create a still life. Still life photography is so much fun, in my opinion. Not only do you have the creative aspect of photography/processing but also the implementation of your own vision by playing around with different backgrounds, colors and textures that you find aesthetically  appealing. When I shoot something like this I always do a dark and a light version and then decide which one I like better. Usually, it is the light version but in this case I liked the contrast of the vividness of the warm-toned flowers against black and teal.

9 thoughts on “Vessel

Leave a Reply

