Lady

“Truth is a demure lady, much too ladylike to knock you on your head and drag you to her cave. She is there, but people must want her, and seek her out.”~W F Buckley, Jr. 

Little Ladybug on A Bud
Little Ladybug on A Bud

The truth of the matter is I would have preferred a ladybug on a flower of a contrasting color but nature doesn’t care about my photographic whims. One day I’d like to get a macro lens but for now, I use my telephone to get in as close as possible.  This is cropped quite a bit so I lost some detail on the ladybug and I suppose that a macro would help with that (not having to do a severe crop). The lady bugs were even smaller than normal; I guess maybe a family had hatched in this little bed of flowers. And more are on their way; truth be told, I actually saw 2 mating! Mating ladybugs (1 of 1)

3 thoughts on “Lady

Leave a Reply

