Purple

“I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.” ~A Walker

larkspurbokeh (1 of 1)
Maybe God would just be miffed not pissed. 🙂

But how could one not notice? They were quite beautiful; tall and demanding of attention with their pastel shades of pink, purple and white. And I didn’t want to piss God off so I stopped to admire them.

A trip with me never is about getting to just the destination, I stop as many times as I see something interesting that I might want to photograph.  AND there is always something interesting!  In this particular case, it was about 100 larkspurs in front of a person’s house, growing wild.  In fact, there were so many it was actually a bit difficult to get a good comp but I eventually isolated one stalk and here it is.

 

12 thoughts on “Purple

Leave a Reply

