Snow

“Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather.”~J Ruskin

Bikes in Snow (1 of 1)
We have had the warmest, driest Spring in AZ…until today!

I decided to go on a small road trip and see a part of Route 66 in Arizona that I have not yet seen.   We left Prescott and the weather was iffy but decided to push on, after all,  Arizona generally has few drastic weather surprises. Well, today was a weather surprise party.  Not only did I see snow but I saw sun and rain and hail, sometimes all those things within a 5 minute span. And the wind was like a tornado at one point. Walking was almost like a fight between me and that wind; I won but not all that  easily!

The above was a result of the weather party that I experienced here today in N AZ. Having decided to push on past Flag, we made it to the original goal: Route 66.  Because sometimes the weather made things difficult photographically, I maybe didn’t get exactly what I envisioned as far as images are concerned. But isn’t that always the way with photography?  Many times weather plays a big role in your final results and there is little control over that.

2 thoughts on “Snow

Leave a Reply

