Shower

“It is not light that we need, but fire; it is not the gentle shower, but thunder. We need the storm, the whirlwind, and the earthquake.”~F Douglass

Sunshower
I need shower right about now; it’s about 90* in Phoenix today!

This shot was directly into the sun mid-day, the water being from a water fountain.  It’s a pretty minimalist comp but I like the “mysteriousness” of the dark vs. light.

I am visiting my son in the Phoenix area before he goes off to CO to look at colleges with a friend and have to say BAH to the hot temperatures.  It’s a big part of why I moved to Prescott…those moderate temps and a change of season. Feeling how I feel right now has me wondering about some of my potential maybes as far as relocation goes.  I’m in no hurry at this point to decide but extreme heat or cold are both not appealing. What can I say; I’m a baby. 🙂 Too bad N CA is off the charts cost of living-wise, that would probably be my ultimate comfort zone.  But I got used to the heat when I lived here before and suppose I would again BUT do I want to, is the question. ???

3 thoughts on “Shower

Leave a Reply

