Splendor

“Time will bring to light whatever is hidden; it will cover up and conceal what is now shining in splendor.”~Horace

Pink Geraniumstex
Pretty Pink Geraniums with a bit of a texture added.

I have had some photography mishaps in the past few days and yet the vast majority of them ended up either making me downright LOL or chuckle regarding the irony of it all. Among them:one involved killing one of my potential subjects (accidentally, of course), another involved a dog and a chewed up memory card that had not yet been downloaded to my computer and the last one a scary dirt road trip involving “Beware of potential illegal immigrants” warnings and the meeting of a few very strange characters on said trip. I have to be in the mood to write (and type) so I will leave it at that for now. That being said, life is an adventure! Life should be an adventure, shouldn’t it? The ride of your life, so to speak……

I hope everyone had a nice New Years!

2 thoughts on “Splendor

  1. I was just saying to a friend of mine that I envy men sometimes because they don’t have to worry so much when they go out exploring. I’ve had some nerve wracking moments on lovely back roads that turn suddenly sinister due to my over active imagination!

    1. I know, right! And here in AZ, so many people pack a weapon. The warning signs that said “Smuggling and Illegal immigration may be encountered in this area” and a lack of cell service made my fears a bit too realistic for my taste!

Leave a Reply

