Bicycle

“Life is like a ten speed bicycle. Most of us have gears we never use.”~C Schulz

Bike2 (1 of 1)
I still have not figured out what speed I have gotten up to. Maybe we do not figure that out until we see something we want that makes us push harder to reach the next level.

I could not get the comp on this that I really would have wanted without moving the bike.  Depending on the situation and how bold I am feeling, I do sometimes ask favors like that.  You’d be surprised as to how many people like to help you.  The vast majority are so gracious. Once in a while I encounter a grouch but they are few and far between.  But today, I really was not in the mood to ask favors. Maybe why? I am still with the sniffles! The worst part of a cold for me is the fact that I wake up a billion times per night. I’m a bit brain dead at this point but as soon as I can breathe again, I am hoping to recoup at least some of those lost cells.  Having said that, I best sign off before something silly occurs!

 

4 thoughts on “Bicycle

  1. Oh dear, that sounds bad, I hope you get well real soon! (I’m with the sniffles myself.. it’s the time of the year…)

    This looks so good, Maureen! Wonderful capture again. Goes so well with the fine quote, I might “borrow” it! 🙂
    Happy Holidays to you and yours!
    Love, Dina

    1. Cold are just so annoying. I know that there are much worse things in life, though. I hope you are better soon, too.
      Dina, you are welcome to borrow any quote you like! I borrow them from the authors so it is only fair. 🙂
      All the best to you and your loved ones for a wonderful holiday. I’m sure you will be creating some magic. 😉

Leave a Reply

