Air

“Imagination is the air of mind.”~PJ Bailey

Air Balloon  Landing2 (1 of 1)
Floating in The Air

I saw a bunch of hot air balloons in the distance as I was driving last afternoon and stopped, took a few pictures and then drove on. At one point I saw a truck on the side of the road with a sign for a balloon company and figured one of those balloons would be landing there. As the balloon got closer to the ground, it seemed like it was picking up speed and I could not believe how fast it was coming down.  They look like they float so slowly while high in the sky but as they come down for a landing, you realize that that is not the case…those babies move pretty quickly! Taking a hot air balloon ride is something I keep saying I will one day do.  You must feel pretty fragile up there in a wicker basket with propane flames licking your face but I imagine it to be pretty exhilarating. It’s a bucket list kind of thing;  probably once in that wicker bucket would be enough for me!

2 thoughts on “Air

Leave a Reply

