Bone

“Do what you love. Know your own bone; gnaw at it, bury it, unearth it, and gnaw it still.”~HD Thoreau

pinkboots  (1 of 1)
Know yourself

Know yourself.  It’s a good thing.  So, what do I know about me?

I am introspective and pretty honest with my feelings….sometimes too honest.

I cherish my close relationships.

I’m a mix of artsy and down to earth pragmatism but I think people come to me with their problems and for advice just because of that. And the honesty part.

I refuse to kiss anyone’s or thing’s butt to get ahead.  I see it all the time… self-promotion and butt kissing seem to work.  But in the end, it leads to mediocrity. Quality matters to me more than popularity or fame does.

I need a decent amount of downtime and most like to get it through nature.

Oh, there is lots more but lastly,

I ♥ boots, especially pink cowboy boots.

2 thoughts on “Bone

Leave a Reply

