Lemons

“When life gives you lemons, don’t make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back! Get mad! I don’t want your D*** lemons, what the h*** am I supposed to do with these? Demand to see life’s manager! Make life rue the day it thought it could give you lemons! Do you know who I am? I’m the man who’s gonna burn your house down! With the lemons! I’m gonna get my engineers to invent a combustible lemon that burns your house down!” ~JK Simmons

LOL-who said quotes always had to be so serious? 

I could have just gone the Pollyana route……but burning down the house is more tart.

I already declared my love for farmer’s markets (maybe not here in this blog, though).  I go almost every Saturday to the local one in Prescott and that was where this was shot.  The man in this booth was almost out of his homemade wildflower honey lemonade and he ended up giving me what remained which was a whole glass and it was delish.  I tried to pay him but he said “No, my accountant would not know how to handle that.”.  Not only do you get great produce, information and being a support to local farmers and businesses, you sometimes unexpectedly get a free glass of lemonade.  I picked up some purple potatoes (VIVIDLY purple on the inside and more flavorful than the “regular”ones) and some homemade black bean, chicken and pumpkin tamales, a few pippin apples and a bag of smoked chiles and was on my way.

Life sometimes gives you lemons but then some honey to accompany it , along with a splash of humor.  It’s almost all good.

2 thoughts on “Lemons

Leave a Reply

