Reach

“When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on.”˜FDR

Reach for The Sky
Reach for The Sky

We have a ton of vintage stores here and I enjoy browsing in them and I usually have my camera with me and therefore, end up with lots of photos of vintage things.  I thought this little set up was pretty darn cute.  I think the horse is considerably older than the doll (and not a Toy Story accessory).

My son had this Woody doll when he was young so it had me feeling nostalgic thinking about his childhood.  Kids grow up so fast (or it feels that way).  Now he’s a young man (and a pretty great one, if I say so myself).  You sometimes wish they could stay young forever but that is not the way life works, so you hope that they grow up to “reach for the sky” in whatever terms it is that makes them happy, well-adjusted adults.

One thought on “Reach

  1. What a lovely post! The image brings back lots of memories, how wonderful and exciting growing up is.
    AS Mark Harris said; “It’s not living if you don’t reach for the sky. I’ll have tears as you take off but I’ll cheer as you fly.”
    Enjoy your weekend, Maureen!
    Love, Dina

Leave a Reply

