Movement

“All change is not growth, as all movement is not forward.” ~E Glasgow

Intentional motion blur at Grand Central Station.

Movement-Sometimes forward, sometimes backwards and sometimes in circles.
Movement-Sometimes forward, sometimes backwards and sometimes in circles.


Motion blur is my new favorite experimental technique.  And when I was in Grand Central Station, I thought I’d try my hand 🙂 at conveying the chaos of people in a hurry.  I hope to keep working on this technique as this is not quite where I’d like it to be.  But where this does work, IMO,  is in creating a feeling of rush hour in the station.  

Here’s another of day lilies:

Day  Lillies Some people might just look at this and say. “That’s just an OoF shot!”.   And it is. Maybe it’s the equivalent of abstract art, where people see it and scratch their heads and say ” A child could do that!”.   But I personally think experimenting is crucial in one’s art journey.  And this is just that:experimentation.

2 thoughts on “Movement

Leave a Reply

