Carousel

“Did you ever notice that the first piece of luggage on the carousel never belongs to anyone?”~E Bombeck

How true, especially after a plane trip home that lasted long enough for me to have arrived in China as opposed to Arizona.  You know that kind of trip if you have travelled via plane more than a half-dozen times……

Carousel Ride in the Park

I lived like a pioneer woman for over a week….no a/c, no tv (not that I watch it), no WIFI (I had my phone but I hate using that little bitty thing for the internet as it’s slow and small).  Yes, I survived but not sure I’d want to live that way all the time.  So, I will be catching up in the next few days.

Here’s a shot from my day in NYC.  Not what one thinks of when you think of Mid-town.  But as you may know, you can find anything in NYC! I plan on writing a longer post when I get caught up, a rarity for me (long posts).  But for now, just a fun image.  Who doesn’t love a carousel?  You may not like the roller coaster or the tilt-a-whirl but a carousel is the thing that brings us all back to childhood days when life had magic in the commonplace.  And life still does have magic.  Be a child for a day or even an hour and you’ll bring back even more!

One thought on “Carousel

Leave a Reply

