Pride

Pride will spit in pride’s face.” ~T Fuller

This image was shot mid-day at Out of Africa Animal Park.  It has been very hot and dry here in the Western US and animals, having more common sense than some humans 🙂 , hide in the shade and sleep. So, not much going on there when a friend and I visited a week or so ago.  Well, except for getting “kissed”by a giraffe, but I’ll save that for another post.

The monsoons must be rolling in because for the first time in ages, I woke up and could feel the humidity on my skin.  It’s a good prelude to my visit back East as I’m sure I’ll be feeling it there!  No A/C in my old room at Mom’s house…oh boy!

Have a wonderful upcoming week!

Lioness

 

4 thoughts on “Pride

Leave a Reply

