Abstract

“There is no abstract art. You must always start with something. Afterward you can remove all traces of reality.” ˜ P Picasso

Abstract Hollyhock


I was playing around with abstract motion blur among a bunch of hollyhocks.  Because I wanted a slow shutter speed, I ended up shooting this at F27.  My favorite shot is not the one above, it is this one:

Not So Pretty Dust Among The Pretty HollyhocksI think it’s pretty but wait…what are ALL those black spots??  Looks like D600 #3 is another return. 😦  This really stinks as I adore the camera.  But I have to say that I am not willing to spend that kind of money on something that seems to have an inherent issue that would be a big headache to deal with.  And as you can see above, you’d need the patience of a saint to clone those out! Some say the oil spots improve with cleaning and use but what if it does not?  Yes, Nikon will clean your sensor and some have had theirs replaced..only to have it occur again (as per what I have read).  And 90% of the time, I shoot in and around F5.6 when the appearance of the oil is not so apparent.  BUT I should be able to use the camera at any F stop I want without concern.  So, where does this leave me?  I have not figured that out as of yet.  But thinking in concrete terms, looks like my D7000 will be my main camera for awhile.

 

One thought on “Abstract

Leave a Reply

