Wade

Heron by The Reflection of The Moon

Not only have I been busy but I seem to be accumulating more images than I can process.  But it’s all good, as they say!  Part of the reason for the abundance of images is that I have had friends visit and did some local traveling over the past month.  I also attended my first rodeo (a blast and a challenge to shoot) and still have more images to work up from that.  Lastly, I purchased a D600 so a new camera and lenses also means purposely taking more images in order to get accustomed to the camera. So, all those things put together have contributed to my image overload!

Last night I walked by my favorite lake and took the obligatory moon shot (although I get much more enthused about the big, orange Harvest Moon, preferably in a great landscape shot ) but I also caught this heron wading by the reflection of the moon, so I will post a bit of a different perspective on a moon shot.

Leave a Reply

