Brick

“Better to be a strong man with a weak point, than to be a weak man without a strong point. A diamond with a flaw is more valuable that a brick without a flaw.”

˜W Boetcker

Formerly a house of worship, this building now holds artwork and a theater.

Prescott Center for The Performing Arts
Prescott Center for The Performing Arts

I was walking around yesterday in near perfect temperatures, a breeze blowing and clouds rolling around in the sky, and I thought that I am lucky to be living where I am. Granted, there are thousands of great places to live and every place has both its good and bad points. But this place is a cute, little town. Victorian buildings, a Courthouse with a nice tree-lined Square, museums and enough trees to keep me happy.  So, at least for now, I am content to be where I am, although I am also open to living other places some day in the future.

People often see images of Prescott and say, “That doesn’t look like Arizona”.  Arizona is a very diverse state, one of the things I appreciate about living here.

 

4 thoughts on “Brick

      1. OK, I know I am subscribed to one of them, but was confused as WP keeps making me approve the comments. May be a glitch in the website as I have it set up to automatically approve!

Leave a Reply

