Blossom

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” ~A Nin

Shot during afternoon light so I need to go back and reshoot these.  It’s water lily time in the Phoenix area and it’s fairly short-lived as the temps climb quickly so I am trying to catch as many different ponds that I know of before I return back to Prescott.

Risk…….do you generally close up or open up?   I think our need for security sometimes overpowers the need to branch out.  As I have gotten older I find I am more open to taking chances. I’ll never be a throw all caution to the wind type of person but I do feel like life is too short to miss out on important things and for those  things to occur, you need to open up enough to let them in.

Pink Water Lily
Pink Water Lily
Leave a Reply

