Pillows

“There are as many pillows of illusion as flakes in a snow-storm. We wake from one dream into another dream.” ~ RW Emerson

I am spending some time down in the Phoenix area with my son and it’s already in the 90s.  Between the daytime temps and the glaring sun, I have not shot as much as I normally do.  I’m hoping for a few cloudy days (a girl can hope, right? and not such a strange wish if you live in a desert) so I can get over to the Desert Botanical Gardens and maybe to a few horse/ranch areas that I know of.  I do have some fun shots of a pretty big vintage market that a friend and I went to over the weekend which I have yet to finish up.  I spent a few hours in the sun on Sat. at the market and ended up with photographer’s tan (equivalent to the tee-shirt tan)….you know, the tell-tale white strap against the red neck and shoulders. Kind of like a striped version the pillows here.

woodencart (1 of 1)

2 thoughts on “Pillows

  1. I’ve always like the appealing combination of red and green, and find the pillows in the weathered wheelbarrow to be irrisistable. I hope your dream comes true and that you are blessed with a cloudy day – but sun or clouds, I know your photographs will be lovely!
    Elisa

Leave a Reply

