Arms

“Love is always open arms. If you close your arms about love you will find that you are left holding only yourself.”~L Buscaglia

I’m normally not one for landscapes in B&W but I am coming to branch out a bit (excuse the pun).  My main issue with B&W is that I adore color but every so often now, I will see something and say to myself, I wonder how that will look in monotone and process it and actually decide that both look fine but I need the change. This image was perfect for that in the sense that there is a lot of texture and layers to it.

But color will always be my first love. ❤

saguaroir (1 of 1)

2 thoughts on “Arms

  1. This is a perfect example of the impact black and white can have on a photo. I would be the last person to say it’s better than the color version since that seems to be a matter of personal preference, but this has all the tomes and contrasts that make a great B&W conversion.

    1. It is funny how the same image in color and B&W have 2 completely different “feelings” to them. I’d say the color is bouncier, brighter, happier and the B&W more melancholy, serious. What is that called….photomorphism? 😉

Leave a Reply

