Ahead

“What lies behind us and what lies ahead of us are tiny matters compared to what lives within us.”~Thoreau

"Spring Ahead"
“Spring Ahead”

A solo tulip from the same bunch as a few posts ago, with a few textures added.  As I mentioned before, I like to get mileage out of my subjects. I shot this with my new Nikkor 85mm 1.8 and I think the lens is a keeper. It is nice and sharp and the bokeh is very smooth.

Daylight Savings Time…a concept that seems a bit outdated at this point in  time.  I guess it could have potential benefits as far as energy conservation is concerned but I always found it annoying when I was living back in NY, especially when you “lose” an hour of sleep.  Arizona is one of two states that does not follow along (HI is the other) probably due to an over abundance of sunshine.

4 thoughts on “Ahead

Leave a Reply

