Sweet

“The truth is that life is delicious, horrible, charming, frightful, sweet, bitter, and that is everything.”~Anatole France

I got cable back and hence, tv (which I had not had for over a year) and the first show I watched was Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations. He was in Paris and I was in Prescott; too bad for me! :*( I have been to Paris twice and want to go back at least once more. I had not been into photography at the time so would love to go there and photograph all the wonderful places and things the city has to offer.  Anyway, that show inspired me to take out my “tres francais” pink macaroons and shoot them.  It was a cheap thrill but it will have to suffice for now.

macaroons©Maureen Medina (1 of 1)
Macaroons. I love their colors, flavors, lightness and simplicity; they are like little bites of clouds from heaven.
3 thoughts on “Sweet

    1. Thank you, both.
      Yes, Eddie…that show incorporates 2 things I love:travel and good food. Plus, I like that he has local foodies take him around. I think I have had a tv overdose and need to recoup though between that show and the season replay of Top Chef last night.

Leave a Reply

