Memories

“Most people think that shadows follow, precede or surround beings or objects. The truth is that they also surround words, ideas, desires, deeds, impulses and memories.”~E Wiesel

One thing I like about shots of people that do not show faces is that both I and the viewer can interrupt our own feelings into the image. A lack of distinct facial features, I think, makes that possible. This reminded me of a dreamy memory so I processed it to bring that out.

It’s warming up here and I received a new lens last night (the 85mm 1.8) so I am going to go check that out today.  I decided to acquire lenses for a full frame camera first and build a little arsenal.   Now that Nikon has (kind of) admitted a dust spot problem with the D600, I may wait a bit and see if things get fixed with new production in the coming months.  By the time I get a full frame, I will at least have a minimum of glass.
Remember©Maureen Medina (1 of 1)

Leave a Reply

