Door

“A man will be imprisoned in a room with a door that’s unlocked and opens inwards; as long as it does not occur to him to pull rather than push.”~L Wittgenstein 

I inevitably end up in the El Barrio section of Tucson’s downtown when I visit.  First off, I am always looking to find at least one side of the street in the shade and therefore without harsh shadows and secondly, to see what I can find new.  This door was a new find and in a way it is quite different than the vibrantly shocking color and mostly whimsical nature of the architecture in the area.  This is more “Better Homes and Gardens”, much of the rest of El Barrio is more like “La Planeta Electrica ” (“Electric Planet”, a completely fictitious magazine of my own making).  I think I will post a few of those images in the next few days so you can see just what I mean.

A more subdued door in Tucson’s very colorful El Barrio.

 

5 thoughts on “Door

Leave a Reply

