Portrait

“Every man’s work, whether it be literature, or music or pictures or architecture or anything else, is always a portrait of himself.”~S Butler

rustyhorsetex©maureenmedina (1 of 1)

grayhairedrancher©maureenmedina (1 of 1)
I’m not sure how this guy can see out of his eyebrows but I guess he does! 😮

I think this quote is very true; a portrait, whether it be a person, animal or other living object and your creative expression of such is as much about who YOU are as it is about the subject itself.

I have been extremely busy as of late.  A puppy takes up a lot of one’s time between training, cleaning 🙂 and playing.  I’m planning on giving Snickerdoodle (his name) a bath and a photo shoot some time very soon. And I have also been traveling back and forth from Prescott, where I live, to Phoenix and staying with my son and also had a friend come and visit me for a few days.  All this is an excuse to say that I have not shot all that much!   Here are 2 images from a week ago when I stopped at a riding stable in the Phoenix area.  I am planning on shooting  this weekend with a different D600 model (and a new telephoto lens); I am looking forward to seeing what things look like with the new merchandise.

2 thoughts on “Portrait

Leave a Reply

