Face

“Have the courage to say no. Have the courage to face the truth. Do the right thing because it is right. These are the magic keys to living your life with integrity.”~W Clement Sone

It’s funny how people gravitate to different dog breeds.  I sometimes wonder if similar personality types gravitate towards specific breeds.  Maybe bulldog and pug lovers are tough cookies and tenacious. And tenaciousness is just what I saw with this puppy.  He was intently watching a pink bougainvillea leaf on the sidewalk.  It moved almost imperceptibly in the wind and his eyeballs were peeled on it, waiting to be able to reach it in order to  pounce on it.  He was so intensely concentrating he would not look up at me even after I tried to rattle him to get his attention.  It ended up blowing away and this was his sad face after he realized it was gone.  pug©maureenmedina (1 of 1)Maybe this is just his regular face.  Either way, it’s cute in a pushed in, wrinkly kind of way.  And he must have been out carousing the night before because he had the most bloodshot doggie eye (yep, singular) I have ever seen! They were even “photoshopped” a bit to make them whiter….

D600 update-I sent a file of the sky shot at F22  (recommended for seeing dust/oil spots) off to a friend who pixel peeps better than I.  The verdict, yep, some dust spots.  This is the issue that I have been reading about with the model and I was hoping would not have affected my new toy.  Really, the issue is almost imperceptible right now but I am concerned as to what the future will bring.  So I must decide what to do. I love ♡♥❤ the camera but am not fond of dealing with issues such as this on a brand new purchase, nor do I think that anyone should have to.  I will most likely exchange it for another unit and take it from there.  If I did not think so highly of the camera and what I have seen so far, I would not think twice about waiting for “Mr. Right” to come along or even switching to Canon.  But I do love the camera so will put in the effort to work on our relationship. 🙂 I hope a separation is not in order!

2 thoughts on “Face

  1. Dog breeds, probably a bit like with cat breeds. For me, the dog you choose most often looks a lot like you do, or maybe its that the owner ends up looking like the dog, so I’ve observed, very closely, over many years! LOL. ;O) I wish you the merriest of Christmases, and great blogposting next year. All the best,

Leave a Reply

