Pick

“Let us learn to appreciate there will be times when the trees will be bare, and look forward to the time when we may pick the fruit. “~A Chekhov

For me, this image is as much about the bokeh as it is about the orange itself.  I guess you can say I love the dimension that bokeh creates; this image would just be a hanging orange without it.  Really, in the end it’s still just a plain, old hanging orange but the shapes and color of the bokeh create visual interest that made this onto my keeper list.

Now I have another thing to decide on as to if it makes my keeper list.  I got a crazy deal on a D600 package and went for it.  I shot with it today and all looks good so far (there is an issue with some models having dust/oil spots on the sensor and I tested it today and all appeared A OK).  But I will keep a lookout in the next few weeks to see if I have any issues develop.  The second thing I will be considering is if I really NEED a full frame.  I pretty much need to buy new lenses too and taking all that into consideration, I wonder if you are not better off putting that into a fabulous trip or something.  But I love photography (I love vacations too ) 🙂 and it gives me a lot of joy and would be willing to splurge should the return on the investment be worth it.  So, that is what I will be evaluating over the next 2 weeks or so.  You always have to make choices in life and pick and choose what you deem is important.

pick©maureenmedina (1 of 1)

One thought on “Pick

Leave a Reply

