Disguise

“We are so accustomed to disguise ourselves to others that in the end we become disguised to ourselves.”-F deLa Rochefoucauld

I have a bunch of fun portrait shots from last weekend and I will probably be exhausting them at some point this week. I always shoot what I find interesting.  It’s one of the benefits of not doing this for a living.  I have seen too many people struggle to survive financially and lose their mojo trying to differentiate themselves from the pack.  For now, I am quite happy to call myself an “amateur”.  In my estimation, that has nothing to do with quality, just money. Although I am happy to say that an owner in a retail shop in town saw my work and has asked me for some images to sell. I’ll never get wealthy from that…it’s more the acknowledgment factor that I am happy about.

Some people go through life with one big disguise.  I personally know one.  In the end, he only does himself an injustice as those type of lies always find a way of making themselves heard, even if only to the person himself .

Leave a Reply

