Alert

“And really the purpose of art is to alert, to indicate to stop, to say: Make certain that when you rush through you will not miss the moment which you might have had, or might still have.”~J Kosinski

I am finally able to download my images from the past week due to not having a USB cord for a bit.

So, I am seriously thinking about getting a dog.  I lost my 13-year-old Westie about 6 months ago and miss not having a canine companion.  The other day I saw a Westie Christmas ornament in the store and I felt sad….I think it might be time to open the door to another pet.  I just have to find the right one.  There are so many breeds to choose from and I will try to adopt from a shelter or organization, although I’d love another Westie or an Aussie.

I think it’s like love, you recognize it is the right one when you see it and feel it.

2 thoughts on “Alert

  1. This was like looking into my border Skivers eyes!..Gorgeous dog..Sorry for your lost and as you said, you will know and feel when it,s right..Good luck with finding a new friend.

Leave a Reply

