Race

““There is no dishonor in losing the race. There is only dishonor in not racing because you are afraid to lose.”~G Stein

This hood ornament, located on a Packard on Route 66 in Arizona, is at least 50 years old.  The vehicles were massive and so were the accompanying hood ornaments.  This one was almost the size of a real swan!

I’m not all that fond of black and white….I admit that I need CA (Colorholics Anonymous).  But some images lend themselves to that treatment and this was one of them.  Although I still like it better in color, this is my playground and I like to try out different rides at times.

Leave a Reply

