Blowing

“A great wind is blowing, and that gives you either imagination or a headache.”~Catherine the Great 

This little doggie was the passenger on a motorcycle and I pleaded with my friend to catch up and drive alongside him at 55mph while I fired off a few shots. He was such a cute sight in his helmet and goggles and one that I have never personally seen.  He looked quite at home on the back of that bike..I guess it’s the ultimate version of sticking one’s canine head out of the window of a vehicle!

I have a bit of a headache myself today so this will be a short post.  I returned last night from my trip to NC and between a stressful day today and recuperating from my trip, I am ready for my normal stress release (a bath).  Calgon, take me away!

©Maureen Medina

5 thoughts on “Blowing

  1. Thanks for your comments! I am not sure what it takes to be a match but I guess everyone is affected by someone who has psychological difficulties and even has their own at times! Do I need to write a post and how does one submit?

    1. Yes, if you have ever had situational depression or anxiety or more, or been close to someone with mental health issues you would qualify. Please see the submission tab on the site and email me the photos you want to submit along with a little bio(including connection to mental health issues) and a blurb about each photo. What you have above is fine for this one. Looking forward to sharing your work! Brokenlightcollective@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

