Retire

“Don’t simply retire from something; have something to retire to.”~ HE Fosdick 

I’m infamous among friends for doing quick maneuver pull overs for a photo.  Sometimes I get out, sometimes it’s just a lazy drive by.  I noticed this retired bike the other day and stopped to get an image.  I ended up shooting around things I did not want in the photo but what I did make sure to include was the vine growing on the wall in the back.  I thought it would make a cool “backdrop”.  Sometimes the little details are what makes a scene interesting to me.  And of course, one can never pass by nice rusty decay!

Leave a Reply

