Fish

“When you fish for love, bait with your heart, not your brain.”~M Twain 

I love the Asian influence in design; I find the lines and simplicity with pops of dramatic detail here and there visually pleasing.  My home is decorated with a modern Asian slant and I have taken classes in Chinese Brush Painting, origami and ikebana (the art of Japanese flower arranging).

I look to art for eye candy but also for the effect it has on me. Once in a while I’ll appreciate having my senses jarred with something futuristically modern or one of those dark pieces purposely meant to take you aback and be “avant garde” (said with a French accent) but I generally go for beauty.  And I find the Asian aesthetic of beauty very calming and appealing.  This is my photographic take on that, textured koi in a pond.

Leave a Reply

