Market

“Fundamentals make the market”~TB Pickens

Of course, he was not talking about the Farmer’s Market but I guess the premise holds true there, too!

I went to the Farmer’s Market yesterday and  browsed a bit and bought a bit.   You never know what you are going to find at the Farmer’s Market.  Maybe the typical produce, but you also might find a dog to adopt (I have held back so far, even though I want one).  Here in AZ, you might even find a little cowgirl who has lassoed a little train robber.  Now I never expected to find that there!

 After that a friend made me Spaghetti alla Carbonara.  He lived in Italy for a few years learning marble sculpture techniques so he knew what he was doing in the pasta department.  I am not used to eating that way (very heavy stuff) but the fresh corn and salad  balanced things out. (Not really but I’m not going to worry too much about it as there really is no balancing Carbonara sauce.)  All in all, it was a tasty day.

Leave a Reply

